Return to Appleseed Data Book
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Appleseed Data Book November 6, 2017
Reviewer: fergrn37 from McCurtain, OK United States  
FAST shipping, thanks for that!  Sent a couple to sisters for post Appleseed reminders.  Would have been nice to have more of the history included with shooting tech.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better Than Expected! May 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Newton Grove, NC United States  
What I had expected was a Data Book set up to record data attuned to our Appleseed format, based on 25 yard shooting of 4 MOA "sighter squares" as well as data sheets to record information on the AQT sets. What was unexpected was an"Appleseed in miniature," as it were, pretty much what is taught at an Appleseed compressed into about 25 pages (minus the "Three Strikes of the Match) along WITH a data book! Several pages in the back are dedicated to a very brief overview of what is covered the second day of a two-day Appleseed, "Known Distance," as far as wind factors, angles, and inches-minutes-clicks. It is in handy spiral-bound format, and I REALLY should have broken it out this past weekend; it would have been EXTREMELY handy when I was instructing! I shared it with my fellow instructors, and "put the word out." Thanks for a great product; look forward to my repeat business!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Useful. Efficient. Instructive. Quality. February 19, 2016
Reviewer: Mark Lindstrom from Waukegan, IL United States  
Excellent service for a fine product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product! December 15, 2015
Reviewer: Sharif Kellogg from Gwynn Oak, MD United States  
If you're looking to go to your first Appleseed, or if you're looking to earn you KD patch - then this book will help you get there.

The information packed on these pages will help you find your NPOA, diagnose your shot groups, teach you how to go from inches to minutes to clicks, and help you earn that Rifleman patch. With this book and some good old fashioned perseverance, you WILL become a better shooter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Appleseed Data book May 20, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Arrey, NM United States  
Howdy;
Very pleased with data book, have had sufficient time to give it several close looks.
I question the coordinates for the group in the example on pg. 21. As I see it center of the group is 3/4" L & 3/4" H. If space was an issue they could have used a lower grouping or nearer the center square. Just a confusing thing for a beginner or even for someone with some experience. causes a "huh ... wait a minute?" moment.
Other than that one glitch, it's a well thought out instructional tool that will benefit shooters of all levels.




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for new & experienced Appleseeders May 15, 2015
Reviewer: Appleseeder from BETHESDA, MD United States  
This professional-looking spiral bound data book is an excellent for Appleseed (A/S) newcomers, summarizing most shooting instruction given at a typical event.  It's also a handy reference for A/S IIT.

The remainder of the book contains:

* 14 sheets of SSS-ASP-Z pages  (28 net pages).  Each page has 5 sighting squares to document POI & sight adjustment data.  These pages could use more space to document which rifle you're using, but it is definitely very good as is.

* 25 sheets of SSS-APP pages (50 net pages)
Each such page has on the left side 4 rows of 5 small "D" targets for documenting shot call (20 shots total/page), and on the right is a D target big enough to document POI for all 20 shots.  

The A/S AQT pace does not lend itself well to shot-by-shot documentation for standing & seated strings of fire. But these later pages would be great to note your NPOA, 6 Steps, Steady-Hold Factors, & Shot Analysis for improving your performance for the prone AQT 4th stage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Appleseed in a book! December 6, 2014
Reviewer: JoeZ from WI, United States  
As an Appleseed instructor, I can say this book is a good compliment to the program. It is thorough, professionally illustrated, and well laid out. At this price point, any serious student of the Legacy skill set we teach will do well to have one, especially as they pursue the full distance rifleman accolade.

Cheers,
JoeZ

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Project Appleseed Data Book March 12, 2014
Reviewer: S. Sabo from Southern Illinois  
Very Pleased.

I chose to present this item to those who are close to advancing to full Instructor.

Recognizing their Dedication and the time invested - this product provides hands on material that they already know, but can utilize to Mentor others.

This well made Impact Book is designed to make "an Impact" and it has - Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?